Camp Cope Announces New Album “Running With The Hurricane”


COPE CAMP have announced a new album!

Title Run with the hurricane, the Australian punk trio’s next album follows on from 2018 How to socialize and make friends, and is slated for release in March of this year, via Run for the cover discs.

For this album, the band spent more time in the studio, taking the time to refine every aspect of the album and layer piano, backing vocals and additional guitar. Work with an engineer Anna Laverty at Sing Sing Recording Studios, who produced the album alongside singer/guitarist Georgia makeup, the trio was able to create something with the overall plan of, as bass player Kelly-Dawn Hellmrich Remarks, “Just do something that makes us happy and might make other people feel good too.” They brought friends Courtney Barnett and Shauna Boyle of CABLE TIES to provide additional instrumentation on carolina/Sing your heart out and One wink at a time respectively.

Speaking of the upcoming album, makeup said, “The first record was to immerse ourselves in anything COPE CAMP created, the second album, was us when we were in the thick of the action, and this album is about how we came out on the other side. And we came out of it stronger, more loving, more peaceful and better friends.

Along with the announcement of the new album, the band released a new song from the upcoming album; the title song Run with the hurricane.

Listen to Running With The Hurricane here:

You can also see the track list and artwork for the upcoming new album below:

List of tracks:

1. Carolina
2. Run with the hurricane
3. One Blink at a Time
4. Blue
5. The Screaming Planet
6. Love as you do
7. Jealous
8. The Mountain
9. Say the line
10. Sing your heart out

Running With The Hurricane is set for release on March 25 via Run For Cover Records. Pre-orders are available now and can be purchased here.

For more information on CAMP COPE, like their official page at Facebook.

Source link


Comments are closed.